STEVEN KONKOLY IS THE WALL STREET JOURNAL AND WASHINGTON POST BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF MORE THAN TWENTY THRILLER NOVELS.  

His canon of work includes:

–THE RYAN DECKER BOOKS (2 books-3rd to be released in July 2020)–a heart-pumping thriller of betrayal, revenge, and conspiracy for fans of Tom Clancy and Lee Child.
–THE BLACK FLAGGED SERIES (5 books and 2 novellas)–a gritty, no-holds barred covert operations and espionage saga.
–THE ALEX FLETCHER BOOKS (5 books)–a tense, thriller epic, chronicling the aftermath of an inconceivable attack on the United States.
–THE FRACTURED STATE trilogy–a “24-style,” near future conspiracy series set in the southwest United States.
–THE ZULU VIRUS CHRONICLES (3 books)–a modern thriller series based on the events surrounding a bioweapons attack against the United States.

Scan 131310001Steven graduated from the United States Naval Academy in 1993, receiving a bachelor of science in English literature.

He served the next eight years on active duty, traveling the world as a naval officer assigned to various Navy and Marine Corps units. His extensive journey spanned the globe, including a two-year tour of duty in Japan and travel to more than twenty countries throughout Asia and the Middle East.

From enforcing United Nations sanctions against Iraq as a maritime boarding officer in the Arabian Gulf, to directing aircraft bombing runs and naval gunfire strikes as a Forward Air Controller (FAC) assigned to a specialized Marine Corps unit, Steven’s “in-house” experience with a wide range of regular and elite military units brings a unique authenticity to his thrillers.

Steven lives with his family in central Indiana, where he still wakes up at “zero dark thirty” to write for most of the day. When “off duty,” he spends as much time as possible outdoors or traveling with his family–and dog.

He is an active member of the International Thriller Writers (ITW) and Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America (SFWA) organizations.