THANK YOU FOR STOPPING IN!



There’s a ton of content waiting for you here, including more than 200 blog posts about my writing journey and the influences that have landed me behind a keyboard…it’s a great behind the scenes look at what I do, how I do it and why. 



CLICK ON THE BANNERS BELOW TO LEARN MORE ABOUT EACH ACTION PACKED SERIES



Something insidious has arrived—right in the heartland of our nation. 

Within the span of twenty-four hours, complete strangers from different walks of life will be forced to join together to survive the LIVING NIGHTMARE that has been unleashed on their city—AND THEIR COUNTRY.

This is their story.

WELCOME TO THE HOT ZONE!

“Steven has the research down like Crichton, the action scenes and gun knowledge like Brad Thor, the character development of Clancy and the suck-you-in writing style of Vince Flynn”



1469 Steven Konkoly FRACTURED STATE FB banner_2

An innocent man collides with a sinister conspiracy, in an explosive race against time.

In a future California, on the brink of political upheaval, a high profile assassination triggers a cascade of violence and sabotage facilitated by the highest levels of power. Nathan Fisher, an unassuming government employee, is drawn into the unraveling conspiracy, after accidentally witnessing a suspiciously timed, clandestine military-style operation.

Hunted by ruthless killers seeking to ensure his silence, suspected by the authorities, and aided only by a loyal Marine officer with a mysterious agenda, Fisher and his family must somehow stay a step ahead of their relentless pursuers, navigating a dangerously changed world, in a desperate search for sanctuary.

With their lives on the line and California on the brink of secession, can they save themselves—and ultimately their country?

—Published by Thomas and Mercer—

“the suspense will keep you constantly on edge…”

“Konkoly delivers a blockbuster thriller..”

“His ability to mix high tech, black ops situations with the human side is flawless.”



 

America is on the verge of collapse, in the thrilling post-apocalyptic sequel to international bestseller, The Jakarta Pandemic.

On August 19, 2019, an inconceivable attack against America’s infrastructure will unleash a human darkness over the United States–with a vast appetite for chaos and violence. Alex Fletcher, former Marine, will wake to this brutally hostile landscape, thrown headfirst into an epic, impossibly grueling journey to save his family and friends.

“A Post Apocalyptic Tale from a Master…” 

“Captivating. Loved this series. I stayed glued till the end.”



 

Daniel Petrovich, the most lethal operative created by the Department of Defense’s Black Flag Program, protects a secret buried in the deepest vaults of the Pentagon.

Blackmailed into executing one final mission, Daniel’s carefully constructed “life” rapidly disintegrates into a relentless federal manhunt–and a “24-style” race against the clock to suppress the shocking truth about his past.

To survive, he’ll release the darkest side of his concealed identity. A dark side with few boundaries–and even fewer loyalties.

“Bourne Identity from the suburbs”

“Extreme Adrenaline Rush”

“…explosive thriller in the tradition of Flynn, Thor, Clancy…”

“Cutting edge, explosive, action-packed read.”



1202 KW PINES_Konkoly_GENESIS_2

The Definitive Prequel to Wayward Pines

“I was over the moon when I heard that Steve was going to dip a toe into Wayward Pines…I never imagined when I opened Wayward Pines to Kindle Worlds that something like Genesis would come along. As the creator of this universe it is such a thrill when a work comes along that not only adds to it, but makes it better. Whether you’re a fan of the Wayward series, or are exploring it for the first time, I can’t recommend Genesis highly enough.” —Blake Crouch, author of the Wayward Pines Trilogy.



Available as ebook or hardcopy

An everyday approach to preparedness